Contact Us 0800 566 8000 - 0207 430 2576
Twitter Facebook Instagram Google Plus


The clarity of a diamond is assessed by examination of imperfections (inclusions on the inside and blemishes on the outside) under 10x magnification. Almost all diamonds contain inclusions, which are minute traces of non-crystalized carbon or small non-crystalized diamond crystals which makes every diamond unique.

Most inclusions are not visible to the naked eye and require a 10x magnification to be detected. The fewer inclusions in the stone, the rarer the stone will be which makes it more valuable.

Definition of clarity grades according to GIA:

The GIA Clarity Scale contains 11 grades, with most diamonds falling into the VS (very slightly included) or SI (slightly included) categories. In determining a clarity grade, the GIA system considers the size, nature, position, colour or relief, and quantity of clarity characteristics visible under 10 magnification.

Diamond icons

Have a question?

If You Have Any Questions About Any Of Our Products And Services Contact Us And We Will Get Back To You Straight Away